By Ferrariracerjv7
So I got a D-42 shell some time ago and finally got the chance to start on it. I figured I would post the progress pictures for suggestions and feedback. It's my first build so go easy on me.

First picture of my baby.

A little dry fit.

Injector tubes. These were a bit of a pain in the ass.

Expanding foam for some rigidity.

I couldn't resist.

More to come soon. I have the pictures but I need a break from uploading.
By sbonse
Looking good. I made my pack using one of D-42 vac shells as well. I have loads of pics and information in my build thread which might help you
By SLAAARGH
Just curious, but how did you mount that to the motherboard? Seems like the foam would get in the way of the brackets. (Unless you're holding it with your other arm, which could be the case.)
SLAAARGH wrote:Just curious, but how did you mount that to the motherboard? Seems like the foam would get in the way of the brackets. (Unless you're holding it with your other arm, which could be the case.)
At that point we just screwed the wooden MB to the wood blocks inside. We fixed it later. A small price to pay to wear the pack for the first time...even if it wasn't nearly finished.
sbonse wrote:Looking good. I made my pack using one of D-42 vac shells as well. I have loads of pics and information in my build thread which might help you
Did you have any trouble with gaps between your shell and the motherboard when you attached them together?

I call this one "evolution."

The Tin Man's proton pack.

With some weathering.

Acrylics in. Tried to hold it up in front of a light since my light kits is not in yet.

Motherboard and LC-1 frame attached. Along with my MT500 and flashlight mounted like the game.