Hello y'all (I can say that since I'm from Texas, right?)

At the beginning of September I decided that it was finally time to make the proton pack that I've been dreaming about for the past 10+ years.. It all seemed somewhat intimidating at first, but after hours and hours of reading and researching I knew I could do it.. I went ahead and placed my order for a GBFans hero shell, a motherboard, and a Throwing Chicken 3.0 neutrino wand kit. So far I've only begun building the nutrino wand, therefore I will start with that..

I placed my order with Throwing Chicken and received this in the mail. While opening the box I felt like a kid in a candy store and it was at that point that I realized that I'm actually going to go through with this! My kit was missing a part, but I made TC aware and hopefully I'll be getting it in the mail soon..

This is my workstation in my garage. San Antonio just had some good rains in the past week or two and my garage is FULL of mosquitoes! It's terrible.. I had bug spray on and the determined little buggers would land on my cheeks to suck my blood! That's determination! In the pic you can see that I'm already painting some things and prepping others..

I ordered some aluminum tubing from SpeedyMetals and when they arrived I was soo excited to see the gun like this. It's starting to come together!

Here's where I took a little creative control. I know that there are supposed to be some fake welds on the thrower but I've never been a fan of how they look. I decided to use JBWeld and create a clean seam and not add fake welding to the other parts. I like it!

Painting the body of the gun on a lovely day in SA..

Everything is getting painted and becoming ready to be assembled..

Assembly commencing!

Got my aluminum motherboard and mounted it to an ALICE frame I picked up. Getting excited! Cant wait for my shell to get here!