I wanted to start a thread, but let's call this a LIGHT build thread. I am pretty bad about taking progress pictures but if I can provide any information to anyone who wants to build their own pack than I figure it's worth it to update this thread as i go along.

The first thing that I want to say is thanks to anyone who has helped me out so far by providing info. parts etc. We all know that these builds are truly collaborative efforts.

I have been gathering parts for a few months now and am just now getting started. I am still waiting on various bits and pieces and will be ordering my GBFans shell next week. My first purchase was the new Throwing Chicken V3h kit. Man does this guy make it easy to make a noob like me look like I know what I am doing. If you are looking for an amazing thrower kit that is easy to build and insanely accurate, I'd go with TC!

After basic assembly I started my fake welds. I made the mistake of first using regular plumber's putty and a day later realized that the stuff never sets and stays gooey. After a bit of research I removed those welds and moved to the good stuff. Moldable Plumbers Epoxy. Much better! I used Throwing Chicken's method of rolling tiny balls of clay and applying them individually. It takes a little bit of time but the end result is really cool. I am happy with my fake welds for a first time try.

So I am maybe 70%-80% done with my thrower. I still have some touch ups to do on the pain and than a little weathering. I did a coat of "Rust-Oleum Flat Gray Primer" and than two coats of "Rust-Oleum Bright Coat Metallic Finish". After that was two coats of "Rust-Oleum Stops Rust Black Satin".

I did a little bit of light weathering as the second coat of Black Satin was drying and am pretty happy with the results so far. I will try and get some more detailed photos as I go.