By Ecto-won-ton
Okay so here we go, a GB1 style Proton Pack build with mostly Nick-a-Tron parts (thanks a lot, man). This is my first time at doing this but I am pulling techniques and ideas from all of you brilliant people to make the best pack possible. So let’s start!

First we have Nick’s kit. A very beautifully crafted Hero Shell.

Resin parts look amazing, love the details. Very clean.

First job is drilling out the Cyclotron windows and the Powercell. Piece of cake!

Next i drilled out the vents for the N-Filter and added pilot holes before attempting to fix the imperfections found on the shell.
ImageImage
ImageImage

So far so good, im having a blast working on this thing and I will update as soon as i can.
Last edited by Ecto-won-ton on March 8th, 2015, 4:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
twmedford23 liked this
By pyhasanon
Looks like a great start! Looking forward to seeing this develop! Was my first time too, lots of good info on this board!
By Ecto-won-ton
Alright i'm back with an update and take a look at this bumper. those litle tiny holes need to go and so does that seam!
Looks like i will have to break out the wet&dry! :whatever:

i also noticed that my blue acrylic powercell strip wouldn't sit straight and flush with the window so I made a bed for it with some Epoxy putty.
Jobs a goodun'

More prep work. This time i'm filling 'n' fixing and marking the position of the N-Filter and the bumper. (Very tricky stuff and most of it you just have to eyeball with the Sony Lobby reference pics nearby).

More marking and drilling, mistaking and fixing lol. :sigh:

now just when i thought it couldn't get any more frightening, I have to make some fake weld lines.... wish me luck!
By csullivan1980
Making a bed of epoxy putty for the power cell lens is exactly what I did when I built my pack. It really works great
By Ecto-won-ton