By jason407
I was finally able to take a few days and work on the reboot pack I'm building for my sister-in-law. I see that a few guys have started on the pack, but I jumped to the gun first as I thought it would be a challenge.
I recently got a 3d printer and this was definitely a learning experience. I made several mistakes since I am still learning the ins & out of building in 3d for printing. I pretty much had to salvage by hand most of the parts due to mistakes I made...or printing errors.
However, I am super happy with it. There are some inaccuracies with it that I discovered while assembling, but I didn't have the patience to redo all the work/printing.
In general, it's going to be way better than she was expecting, so I'm not too worried about it.
Of course, I was super proud of myself...until I saw this earlier today. ;)
https://twitter.com/maghostbusters/stat ... 9710195712
KoCo, twmedford23, Kingpin and 1 others liked this
By jason407
I was originally planning on it...I even bought some smooth-on molding stuff to attempt to try and cast some stuff. However, I made so many mistakes that I would have to spend another week redoing the modeling and printing...and I just don't have time right now as I am about to be the busiest I've been in my life for the next 3 months.
That being said, if someone has not beat me to it by December, I will definitely consider it.

Here are a few pics from along the way. I didn't take a lot though.
(I wonder if anyone will notice a big mistake I made.)
twmedford23, KoCo, tommyb345 and 1 others liked this
By JoeLuna33
This is pretty damn amazing. That looks just like the one I held at SDCC. If you do a run of parts I'd be in line right behind KoCo.
By Spongeface
jason407 wrote:I