Well I am new to this building of these proton packs. A while back I was able to get in on a couple of days of SDCC 2010. Well when I was there I saw a couple of guys walking around in some Ghostbusters Uniforms all decked out with the pack and everything. Well since then I decided I would build a pack & uniform, but I finally got off my butt this last year and decided to do it.

I have slowly been collecting parts. Unfortuneally I picked up a used Throwing Chicken 3.0 before I found all the great sellers on here.

Well after reading all the Forums on here I decided I didn't like the way it was put together and ripped it all the way apart. The paint job was horrible on it. So I sanded it all down to bare resin. Ordered some new Aluminum pipes for the front and back.

For those that have this you can use this for the front handle.
http://www.speedymetals.com/pc-4571-837 ... minum.aspx

This for the back handle.
http://www.speedymetals.com/pc-4573-837 ... minum.aspx

The one thing I like about the pipe I used for the back handle is that it fits the loom cable very snug but I noticed from looking at screen accurate pack pics that the pipe was not originally that thick.

Once nice thing I was able to build up an assortment of Aluminum knobs and have a real clipard valve I plan to use. Slowly finding sellers to get things off of here.

I was lucky enough to get a trigger tip from the GBfans store and aluminum collar from another seller on here.

It has been a slow progress. Sanding off old paint. I was glad I read about the Throwing Chicken 2.0 build on here. From that I learned of Magic Sculpt. A resin epoxy that you can mold to what you like. I used it here to make some fake welds. Don't mind all the epoxy on the side. I was cutting off the knobs knobs to replace them with aluminum knobs and by mistake cut through the side. I plan to sand it all down when it dries. Plus the hit the fake welds with a little sand paper also.