By EctoRalph
Hi all, this is my first attempt to post my progress on my pack build. To give you a little background I caught the GB fever January 2015 when I stumbled across GBFans and realized that a life long childhood dream could actually come true...to build what I have always thought to be the coolest prop in movie history, my very own proton pack. There was soo much good information that what seemed overwhelming actually became possible. I set a goal of having it functional by Halloween. It took every bit of last year to pull it all together and I had a blast on Halloween.

But as another great member on here says "ghostbusters is for life not just Halloween", so I am ready to kick it up a notch with your help. I would consider my set up to be about 70-80% finished. I would like to have your suggestions on improvements I could get done in the next month before Megacon in Orlando. I will start other threads on my other gear soon also. I appreciate your help and if I am posting something incorrectly please let me know.

This is what the internals look like:

Here is a pic from Halloween with my pup Slimer, and my very understanding wife...lol:

The shell and mobo are GBFans, the electronics are from crix, the resin parts are from HeavyProps, and a TC thrower.
Thanks
EctoRalph
twmedford23 liked this
Thanks for the comments guys. Mr. VS I remember reading up on your build a few times when I got stuck, you have a great tutorial. And Rob I read somewhere you might be getting a 3d printer and cant wait to see what you do with it.

This is how I did the "hockey puck" spacer. I think it was a simple addition that makes it more authentic. Cutting that sucker in half with a hack saw took some time:

Then drill the hole and make a countersink for the nut:

This is how it sits, I will probably tinker this this eventually because I don't think I have the angle right:
twmedford23 liked this