By Stingercell22
This is my first attempt at a proton pack build. I wanted to have high end parts so I decided to invest and get the fiberglass shell from GBfans.com

This was a great call and I was very happy with the shell! Came 99% perfect right out of the box

I also purchased the motherboard at the same time because I don't really have the ability to fabricate this kind of item myself.

Once I had these too items I decide my first task was going to be mounting the motherboard to the shell.

I did a lot of research and found out that I was going to need 4 L brackets in order to accomplish this task. I found a friend that has a family member who has the ability to cut aluminum and she was nice enough to provide me with some very quality L brackets.

Once I had completed the L bracket I started to do more research. I can not express how amazing it was to have this blog and all the amazing people out there to help make this project a reality!

I proceed to purchase a few resin parts for my pack in order to give it a consistent look. I was going to try and make the parts myself but my OCD kicked in and I knew that I wouldn't be happy unless I used quality parts.

ImageImage

Once I felt I had everything in place I then took all the parts off and I'm in the process of painting everything.

I did was the main shell with soap and water to get all the dust off the unit before painting it.

More to come!!!! I have a few more parts coming this week! Stay tuned

Please let me know what you think up to this point.

So I got the clippard part and also the Alice pack came in yesterday as well.

I also made some repairs with bondo as I sanded my shell down too much on one part and drilled a hole is the wrong part too.

The bondo worked really well and was very easy to apply

I will upload more pictures after work tonight as I am letting the pack and parts dry after a second coat of paint.