By Spoonsos
Im a noob with all this and picked up all the new gb kits. I have a speaker wired into the sound board and it works in unison with the pack lights and ive played w all switches and options. The wand kit seems fine but when i connect it to the sound board it freaks out.

The song switch kills everything from my 12v brick
All other switches are ignored completely
It runs as if its stuck in a constant fire.

I separate it from the soundboard and hook it to a 9v battery and all swiches / sequences seem fine again.

Please help. Been stuck on this for 2 weeks now
Thanks
By LandoSystem
So when you power it on with 12v it only plays the song?
But with a 9v it works like it should?
And this is the gbfans kit, correct?
By Spoonsos
Actually i never get the song but it cycles through hum fire vent noises depending on switch position. The wand kit has no control at all except the song switch kills all power. And yes a gbfans kit.

When i separate the wand kit from the sound board is when it seems to work fine just no sound
By Spoonsos
I will try to get some. I'll be away for the holiday, but back in town next week. Maybe even try to get a vid and put on my youtube page and post a link.
By Venkman's Swagger
It looks to me like you may have inverted the switches on the wand board and or soundboard. I would reset all the dips and then reread the literature and set the dips accordingly. I don't have my pack infront of me at the minute so can't look at it. I would also send the video to Spongeface to see if he could shed some light on it
By bishopdonmiguel
I don't have the new soundboard but the old configuration states that dip switches 1,2,4 should be OFF for NO (normally open) switch mode. It appears that these are ON in your setup.