Hey guys,

Newbie here and as such, sorry for the potential repeat of a question...

I've been having a bit of a hard time figuring out which electronics kits to get from GBFans to go with the Ben Of Kent pack kit I'll be getting. Most of the builds I've looked through have updates like "here is this part with all the electronics installed..." which is great, but WHAT ELECTRONICS?!!? LOL

So I've been looking through the kits in the Shop. It seems to me like all I'll need is a battery, the wand kit, the pack lighting kit, the light kit adaptor board, the amplified sound board, a speaker and a few ribbon cables. Is this right? Sorry again if this has been asked before, I just haven't found it yet.

Thanks!
Thank you for that confirmation, Mr. Swagger.

I was looking at some YouTube videos of the kits and I think I've figured out how it all goes together; obviously the ribbon cables would run from the soundboard to the two lighting kits and wire the lighting kits according to their own instructions. Then have the speaker wired to the soundboard.

For turning the pack on/off, I've got a few questions:

1) Is a dedicated master power switch necessary?

2) If I want to do it from the wand, should the battery pack be wired to the power inputs on the soundboard or the wand kit? If it goes to the wand kit, are the ribbon cables able to handle all the current running to the soundboard and onto the speakers and lights?

3) If I want to have an on/off/volume control knob built-in to the grey/black knob at the top centre of the pack, the hot from the battery would go to the switch, then the switch's on/off goes to the power input, the volume goes to the POT on the soundboard, then I'd run a ground wire from the pot to the power's return then wire the battery's return?

Thanks for the help!