Hey all!

I've got a BenofKent Props pack kit on order and I'm now looking to finally narrow down which electronics kits to use. While I may be an avionics repair tech, I'm no engineer so I'm going with an electronics kit rather than a DIY - why re-invent the wheel, right? I've done some research and have condensed it into the four main suppliers/makers/vendors that I can find.

I'll list the contents of what they offer compared to a list of "everything" one would need, the total price and try to do a bit of a pros-and-cons of each. Hopefully this summary will help others looking to do the same and offer those who own these kits already to voice their experiences. Also, if I've made any errors, I'm happy to be corrected.

GBFans.com/shop/:
-wand kit
-pack lighting
-soundboard
-ribbon cables (x2)
-speaker
-battery
Total: ~$260 USD
Pros: This is pretty much everything you need. All of the contacts seem to be screw contacts or ribbon cables which means there should be no soldering. There's also an aux line in for mp3 players or, like I'm hoping to do, a proton pistol.
Cons: Can't really see any other than the 100-day lead time on the circuit cards. I would imagine that since they're relatively rarely purchased, having them on-hand might not make sense and thus, special order would be the way to go. I just find it a bit disconcerting to have to wait nearly 3 months.

HeavyProps electronics:
I think I'll let the creator's post speak for itself. Cole's (or Cliffe) Notes though:
-pack lighting
-wand lighting
-switches, wires etc
-soundboard
Total: $160 USD (I think)
Pros: The least expensive of any kit I've found so far.
Cons: It seems to be lacking an aux line-in. Also, his sale page seems to indicate different prices for the bundle in different places. Also, speaker and battery seem sold separately.

Rabid Prototypes:
Their website pretty much speaks for itself, but...
-pack light
-wand light
-sound cards
-wires/switches
Total: $265 USD