My friends and I have decided to create outfits for Halloween and I'm getting pumped for this build: especially after seeing what some others have done with the sound.

I've always been obsessed with that initial power-on sound ever since I heard it in the movie, and it seems that some have not only done the sound, but venting, overheating, party-mode (what?!) it's crazy.

I've been through this website a bit, and while I've seen some excellent builds on a proton pack, I haven't seen any step-by-step for getting proper sound in the pack. I'm looking for something with some bass, so when you flip that switch on at a party, people gonna move away ("oh jeez, is that thing real?").

I'm not an electronic expert by any means, but I was able to create motion sensor lighting for my stairs at home with an arduino. I did find and get a set of plans by John Fin, but his 13 page pdf has one page for "the hard way" and then another half-page with confusing wiring. I'm looking for that step-by-step with a grocery list so I know what to get, how to wire/program it, and how to wire it up.

Does anyone have a good link or source that would be willing to point me in the right direction? Thank you! :cool:
Welcome! Take a look through a number of builds. Most of us use the GBFans electronics kits with the speaker available in the shop here. You can really use any speaker you want (I believe 8ohm is what you are looking for). When I power mine up at cons when I walk in, it ALWAYS turns heads. I eventually have to fix the photo links in my hero build thread, but for now, I’ll post a pick of the electronics inside.

I have those two speakers wired in parallel since I had them left over from my first pack. Any other questions, don’t hesitate to ask!
Last edited by thebigone2087 on July 18th, 2017, 6:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Oh buckets! That's a serious speaker! I'll bet you get lotsa looks!