By Sploinker
Hey everyone. I've been lurking here for a while and finally got around to building my own pack beginning in March of last year. I didn't know you could build a pack with a sheet of styrene until I stumbled upon Batfly's build thread and was blown away. After buying $80 worth of plastic and some glue I was on my way!
I'm currently nearing the end of the fabrication phase as there's not much more I can make myself. I've been researching what parts I need to buy and from which has been fun... and daunting.
So here's a huge one post image dump of my build process. I welcome comments or critiques but please be gentle - it's my first time.

I started out with the Power cell. seemed like a relatively simple part to build.

Just a few more pieces to go...

Next up - EDA box. I had to do this one twice cause I miss-measured.

Lots of measuring. Boy did I get my money's worth out of my digital calipers!

Oh that's pretty. I'd like to say all my cuts looked as good but that would be a lie.

Working on the Millennium Falcon...err Synchronous Generator.

Starting to look like a pack

downloaded a pipe cutting app to help me correctly mark and cut the angle on the booster

The little nubby thing that goes inside the booster. I'm still working on remembering all the correct names...

Gearbox nearing completion

Sanding a styrene proton pack gives you a ghostly complexion.

Center cover done

Didn't take many pics of the Synchronous Generator in-progress sadly

Got me a hole saw set! Also ended up getting a drill press so I could cut out pretty perfect circles

Lots of sanding and drilling later