Discuss all things Ghostbusters here, unless they would be better suited in one of the few forums below.
By rodie
First of all I wasn't sure where to post this so if you feel there is a more appropriate place for it, please be my guest.

I've heard several tales of people who got to meet Aykroyd or Hudson but I was curious if anyone here ever met Ramis, Murray, or any of the cast for that matter. If you have please share your experience. Thanks!
I've met Ramis once. He came into the movie theater I work at in a suburb outside Chicago. I was covering the Box Office when he came, and when he walked up I was speechless. He told me he needed x amount of tickets for some kinds movie (he had a bunch of kids with him), and tried to pay for them. I told him, Mr. Ramis, I grew up watching Ghostbusters and Stripes, as far as I'm concerned, you can have as many tickets as you need sir, free of charge. Printed him off some free passes (I'm a manager), said enjoy the show. He smiled and thanked me.

...And that when I should have asked for his autograph, but I didn't. :cry:

The funny part is that after we closed, my GM asked me "what the hell are these 5 free passes you printed off for". I told him Egon came in, and I refused to let him pay. He looked pissed, and then he said, "What the Hell! Why didn't you tell me!"

Murray went to my high school, and they invited him to one of their fundraisers. So I made sure I was working it and brought a GB picture to try and get him to sign it, but he never showed. Gah.
By keoni