Discuss all things Ghostbusters here, unless they would be better suited in one of the few forums below.

All the years that went by with confirmed reports of a GB3 script floating around, Dan Aykroyd's "promises" fueling the fire, Bill Murray's refusal to be a part of it (supposedly ripping the script to pieces), & time that was wasted. I think I was a sophomore in high school when the first Internet rumblings of GB3 seemed like it would become a reality. No doubt, I put A LOT of faith into the rumors that it would happen much sooner rather than later; even so far as visualizing a GB3 teaser trailer in my head. It's without question that I believe no one wanted a bad revival of Ghostbusters, but seeing how Paul Feig's interpretation is playing out (just as a trailer), I can't help but feel cheated due to my long-time fandom & high expectations.

Why does it feel like all the puzzle pieces finally came together after the fact? Ironically, it seems like the "bad movie" Bill Murray was trying to avoid being a part of all those years ago reached fruition--he signs on for this crap, yet the movie fans wanted (and deserved) never reached its potential. It may seem unfair to judge Feig's movie before its release, but c'mon, it's extremely rare for a movie to go from awful trailer to critic-praising debut. Like a first date or job interview, first impressions speaks volumes. Harold Ramis' illness & passing unfortunately cemented the likelihood of the original guys ever getting back together. Footage was never shot for Ramis, so no Fast 7, Paul Walker-digital replacement-type deal was ever gonna go down (would we really want that anyway? Nah.)