Discuss all things Ghostbusters here, unless they would be better suited in one of the few forums below.
By Sixxgunn13
Hey members, I'm very new to GB props and I have a question about how members build their packs. Regardless of which movie you build from, do most of you build an idealized pack that is clean and measured to specific specs or built like a movie set prop? The prop is usually built for a requirement during filming and isn't really as nice as some GB fan props.

I ask this cause when I made my ANH Stormtrooper suit it was made worn and beat up with a craptacular paint job to mimic the movie set props.

Is this the same in the GB world?
Cheers
By Venkman1984
hello friend welcome to the community. I chose to do a pack based on a combination of all 4 packs in Ghostbusters 1. Its referred to as a hero pack. I watched the movie and chose things that I personally liked the stuck out to me, little bumps and scrapes and small details. It took a very long time to source the parts because I wanted it to be original to me, and faithful and accurate to the films. Best advice is do the research and build a pack that makes you happy! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OvdSO7GM-ig
Last edited by Venkman1984 on September 24th, 2017, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sixxgunn13 liked this
By Alex Newborn
It's done to each individual's taste.

Some want a pack as accurate to the film as possible.

Some want something close enough to be recognizable, but lighter weight or less expensive materials.

Some want to take the familiar design and customize it, make it their own.

Some even want to make their packs totally faithful to how the real movie packs look NOW, and add rust and dust and glitches that have accumulated over time or due to neglect.