Write a quick introduction to introduce yourself.
I've been posting here a while without an introduction. So I decided to stop being rude and finally post one.

I'm an architect who has loved this franchise since the 80's. Attached are some pics of my latest design, an upscale loft in Europe converted to a deluxe Ghostbusters den. A mancave for parties, movies and gaming.

I designed it to feature fully automated lighting that can create any color scene and a 300 inch 3D IMAX projection system. We are currently trialling neurocontrol of the lighting. I.e. using EEG hardware.

The projection system means that GB:TVG can be run 1:1 lifesize like a 3D holodeck. If you set the eye height according to your own standing height relative to the known heights of the actors, the 3D is like interacting inside the third movie (yep, I'm with Aykroyd on that!).

Firing lifesize proton streams with 3D depth at a spectral apparition hovering in a room is quite an experience.

These pictures and video are only 2D. As you know it is impossible to replicate depth convergence without 3D glasses.

A couple of things that go together in my view:

3D effect not visible on a screenshot.

This is a video:

https://vimeo.com/300385848

For those interested in architecture and technology, this is a summary of the systems used:

L i g h t i n g :

Lighting is controlled by a fully automated Visual Productions Cuecore system, remotely accessed via Touch OSC on iPads in the various volumes. Light sources consist of 80 metres of 4 channel RGBW LED lighting on 12 individual groups, connected using 5 different Ethernet networks via DMX512.

Each group is independently programmable via IP to any static or dynamic (motion) colour scene of up to approximately 17 million individual colours.

Lux (lx) levels have been calculated for each surface and are user adjustable for light temperature in Kelvin (K).