Discuss storylines and progress on fan fiction and other works in progress and post links to your Fan Fiction here on Ghostbusters Fans.
By DustFilms
Hi, this is my first time posting! I don't want this to seem like random spam but I wanted to share my fan video with all of you (whom I feel will appreciate it the most!)

First here's the video! http://youtu.be/RbbTBfhIMAk?hd=1

I actually built the proton pack myself 4 years ago for halloween with help from these message boards! It took about a month all from misc parts and thrift store finds (and a couple trips to Home Depot) and the information on this site was invaluable! So thank you all for that! (You can see the progress of the build here: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set= ... c38384adbe

The costume has been a hit at many halloween parties, but since I make lots of comedy videos I've always wanted to feature it in a video! So I finally did it! You may also be interested to know that I know have one pack and outfit so the shots where there are more than one person wearing it are composites! Incredibly painstaking, but hey I only had one costume!

Sorry for the super long post, hope you all enjoy the video. Please share it with your friends!!
By TAPS_Family_Anthony
Hey there! Great looking pack and excellent work on it!

Just an FYI though there is a section on the forums for Fan Videos too! :)
By DustFilms
Thanks! Oh shoot, there is? I tried looking for one.

Uhh, ,would it be lame to repost this there now or should I just leave it alone? I don't want to be annoying.
By TAPS_Family_Anthony
LOL its okay. the forums can be a big place and i hope to see you on with the rest of us more! :)

You can either leave it or ask a moderator to move it for ya :)
By DustFilms
Yes, if any mod would like to move it for me that would be great! Rather that posting a duplicate.

I just wanted to show off my handi-work that came from a lot of the info on this site as well as let true GB fans enjoy the video!