Post your suggestions or feedback about the site here.
By Fritz
I was surprised, as no doubt many were, to see the Prosilver style pop up on GBFans when I logged in this morning.

I think this means an upgrade to a PhpBB 3.1.x version; the board was previously built on 3.0.x. Unfortunately, there's enough differences in the codes and file structures that all of the old hacks and the custom style wouldn't work on 3.1.x

It's not massively different on the user end once you get used to it. Having run 3.1.x myself for over a year, I think things will be all right.

So no panic, please.
:)
By Fritz
AJ Quick wrote:I already have a new style lined up, and surprisingly found decent replacements for the mods that were in place.

Hopefully by Monday this place will start looking like a new site.
Looking forward to it.

I started playing with 3.1 on a localhost back when it was in beta--I had all my styles recreated by the time 3.1.0 dropped, so when I switched the Ectozone you could barely tell the difference. :lol: Of course, I hadn't heavily modded the board the way you have GBFans.

:love:
By AJ Quick
Tyrael wrote:Well, this explains why the mobile app isn't working
I'm not sure if that was something I did or if Tapatalk did it.

I can say for certain the mobile version is working on the Tapatalk app, but I haven't been able to connect on the GBFans Android App.
Hey AJ, presumably this is due to the current situation with the forum but I don't seem to be able to edit my first posts in the for-sale section anymore.

I usually update first posts with current availability, pricing changes (not that there have been any since 2013) and product "upgrades"!

Thanks!
By AJ Quick
Tyger Cheex wrote:Hey AJ, presumably this is due to the current situation with the forum but I don't seem to be able to edit my first posts in the for-sale section anymore.
I will have to look into setting that up again. Thanks for letting me know.