Return to Home Page - Ghostbusters Fans
 


[Discuss] [History] [Revise]Ghostbusters Minimates


[Link] [Revise] Series One Boxset (4-pack)



The Ghostbusters Minimates line first debuted in Summer 2009, with the Series One Boxset and Wave 1 of Toys R Us Exclusives.

[Link] [Revise] Wave 1 TRU Exclusives (2-packs)



The 1st Wave of Toys-R-Us 2-packs introduces us to variants on the regular guys including slimed characters, regular clothes characters, and the charcoal gray Ghostbusters 2 uniform. Ghost wise this introduces Slimer, the Librarian, and the 1st of 4 StayPufts.

[Link] [Revise] Amazon.com Video Game Boxset (4-pack)



There was originally planned another boxset of Minimates, these based on ghosts from Ghostbusters: The Video Game, that was supposed to be packaged with the Amazon.com Slimer Edition. For unknown reasons, these Minimates were not packaged with the Slimer Edition, and those who ordered the set were refunded the cost of the Minimates. They would later be available at the San Diego Comic Convention, and will ship to stores in late September 2009. In total there were 3 sets of Ghostbusters Minimates available at the San Diego Comic Convention.

[Link] [Revise] SDCC Exclusive 2-pack (limited to 2,000 pieces)



The 2009 San Diego Comic Convention was the only place where you could buy this rare 2-pack of "Ghostbusters 2 Peter Venkman" and "Glow-in-the-dark Stay Puft", as well as a limited edition black "Ghostbusters 25th Anniversary" logo blank minimate, although these items can still occasionally be obtained online via websites like Ebay.

[Link] [Revise] Toys R Us Exclusive Wave 2 (2-packs)



The second surge of Ghostbusters Minimates came about beginning in September 2009 with the release of Wave 2 of the Toys R Us Exclusives. Soon to follow behind these Minimates are the Series Two Boxset, as well as the Previews Exclusive 2-pack in October 2009.

[Link] [Revise] Series 2 Boxset (4-pack)



The second 4-Pack released by DiamondSelectToys brings Ray & Winston in full GB1 garb, as well as evil grin Stay Puft and the 2nd ever toy released of Gozer: the Gozarian.

[Link] [Revise] Previews Exclusive (2-packs)



The Previews Exclusive 2-Pack has Ray, rather scared, wearing his charcoal-gray Ghostbusters 2 Uniform, as well as a Glow-in-the-Dark Slimer. A pleasant surprise is instead of a regular stand, Slimer comes with the Ghost Trap Energy Beam only seen in prototype pictures and design sheets.



** NOTE - The "original" versions of each of the 4 Ghostbusters that are included in the Series 1 and Series 2 Boxsets are repeated throughout the Toys R Us line. This results in duplicate figures for each of Dr. Peter Venkman, Dr. Egon Spengler, Dr. Ray Stantz, and Winston Zeddemore.

[Link] [Revise] Toys R Us Exclusive Wave 3 (2-packs)



The third wave of Toys R Us Minimates features one ghost that was never actually seen in GB2, the Captain of the HMS Titanic. This wave also completes the Courtroom and GB2 uniform sub-sets.



This page was last edited by Dreamstalker on March 16, 2010, 4:59 pm
Link to this page: http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/

Links Below This Category:

Minimates: Ray Stantz - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/ray-stantz/
Minimates: Egon Spengler - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/egon-spengler/
Minimates: Peter Venkman - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/peter-venkman/
Minimates: Winston Zeddemore - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/winston-zeddemore/
Minimates: Gozer - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/gozer/
Minimates: Dana Barrett - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/dana-barrett/
Minimates: Louis Tully - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/louis-tully/
Minimates: Slimer - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/slimer/
Minimates: Stay Puft Marshmallow Man - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/stay-puft/
Minimates: Terror Dog - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/terror-dog/
Minimates Series 1 - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/series-1/
Minimates Series 2 - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/series-2/
Amazon Exclusive Minimates - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/amazon-exclusive/
Toys R Us Exclusive Minimates - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/toys-r-us/
SDCC Exclusive Minimates - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/sdcc/
Previews Exclusive Minimates - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/px/
Minimates Series 4 - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/series-4/
Minimates Series 5 - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/series-5/
Minimates Series 3 - http://www.gbfans.com/toys/minimates/series-3/


 
© 1998-2017 Ghostbusters Fans & Ghostbusters Prop Archive - Created and Written by AJ Quick
"Ghostbusters" and "Ghost-Design" are registered Trademarks of Columbia Pictures Industries Inc.
Send Ghostbusters Fans an Email - webmaster@gbfans.com - Jurassic Jeep - 65 Million Years in the Making - A. Quick CNC - 3 Axis Hobby CNC Routers