Some back info about me, I have lurked here for years, and have always wanted to build a pack. I have no experience in prop making or anything of this caliber. I live and work in the tech world so i decided to take the plunge (finally) with the anovos build thats currently on their site. I feel confident in my skills that i can make a decent pack. My attention to detail is somewhat obsessive. The only thing holding me back was the fact that i couldnt make the pack look perfect.

I order my anovos a few months back and am expecting the delivery in march....However, i did alot of research and found out about the new Spengler pack. This is right up my ally. Anyone else order it? I was thinking i could possibly reach out to service at anovos and see if i could put the money on the hero pack. I know its a big price jump, money isnt the problem, i just want something as accurate as possible so that i could have this beautiful piece for the rest of my life. If i bought it im sure alot of happy people here would love to see some detailed pictures of it. thanks guys :sigh:

EDIT: good news anovos can transfer over my order to the Spengler Legacy pack if i wanted!
Lempo liked this
By ccv66
So you'd be getting arguably the most accurate pack, however I think Anovos lacks attention to the small details. I would plan a weekend or two fixing broken shipped parts and re doing things that were assembled wrong. Probably handful of upgrade parts.. I don't think pack is coming with sound so most likely adding a sound board. I would go in thinking you'll spend a little extra time and money on the pack. Which is disappointing when spending that much money, if you're okay with that, end of the day you'll be happy with the the final product
By ccv66
Lights, but looks like no sound no wand extension. Movie packs didn't have sound.. I'm happy with my Anovos kit, but they really should have a full mock up and let people know what exactly they're buying before taking there money.