By Muwarrior21
Anybody know who makes the best trap kit these days or at least the main body etc?

Is the nickatron site gone? I cant see that anywhere?
Does somebody make a metal one or who has the most premium kit?

Thanks
By ccv66
Throwing chickens hero trap is probably the best I've seen. Looks like he's sold out on Etsy.. He has an other trap kit, but I'd would probably message him see if you could on a waiting list for his hero. Doubt you could get it before Halloween but it would be worth the wait.

Nicatron closed up shop
By Mat
Nick-a-Tron retired from selling prop parts a couple months ago I believe.

Benofkent has a ghost trap kit on etsy which is the one I ordered but since I only ordered it today I have no personal experience with it! :)
By Muwarrior21
Yes i love throwing chicken. I built his neutrona kit but all i saw was the solid block stunt model for now

Anybody 3d print theirs with that file set on thingamaverse?
By mike_waclo
Just built a Benofkent kit this summer... awesome kit! It does take a bit of sanding to lose the 3D print lines, but it’s very solid. I upgraded a lot of the parts with bits from Charlesworth Dynamics on Etsy (as seen on his build videos on Tested.com) and they were worth every penny!

Video of installed light kit: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4g7gEZVCyE8
Kingpin, back, Christof and 2 others liked this
By Muwarrior21
awesome build man!!, Where do you buy the aluminum side plates for the trap now? I dont see them on gbfans?

Also did you prime and paint the black 3d parts or just sand smooth? If you did paint what did you use? krylon fusion type of paint , maybe even a filler primer would be needed to get the metal look?
By mike_waclo
Muwarrior21 wrote: October 8th, 2019, 12:13 pm awesome build man!!, Where do you buy the aluminum side plates for the trap now? I dont see them on gbfans?