Post pictures up of your Props, or a link to your prop gallery on Ghostbusters Fans.
Hi all! I first posted this up on the Ghostbusters subreddit but I understand that there's not a lot of action there, so I thought I'd share here as well!

For your consideration, I present my KBL Proton Pack Concept.

For additional detail, I've also generated parts callouts for the pack and thrower.
Pack

Thrower

I recently joined my local Ghostbusters franchise and began making plans to build my pack. While researching the pack and parts, especially those of the TVG pack, I started to wonder about the design (I'm a tech geek and I was particularly bothered by how the booster tube could be changed to an expanding slime tube without affecting the basic function of the pack). I realized that the parts were kinda arbitrarily named by fans and their configuration didn't quite mesh with my (meager) understanding of how a particle accelerator works.

I decided to explore the design of a proton pack that a) was more in-line with nuclear science and that of particle accelerators, and b) a take on what the packs might look like if the Ghostbusters franchise were indeed established some 34 years prior, had seen 34 years of technological enhancement and refinement, and was relatively canon up to and including GB:TVG and its new fire modes.