Return to Home Page - GBFans.com
 


[Discuss] [History] [Revise]Shock Blast

Location/Level Acquired: "Checking Out the Library"

Category: Dark Matter

The Shock Blast expels a conical pattern of stripped Dark Matter particles that diffuse quickly in atmosphere. It is very powerful at close range but less accurate and less potent the further you are from your target. It works well on inbound ghosts and vapor swarms or near-proximity entities.

The Shock Blast attachment transforms your Neutrona Wand into a Dark Matter blaster. This tool is best used to deal damage against small groups in close quarters. It's especially effective against Crawlers, Book Bats, and other swarming enemies. At long distance it is nearly entirely useless, so stick to your Proton Stream for fending off foes from afar.



Upgrades

SHOCK BLAST RECHARGE INCREASE
Effect: Rate of Fire Increase

Experimenting with the Shock Blast's baryon condenser ring has resulted in a substantial increase in the recharge rate of Dark Matter particles without corresponding heating rate increase. This results in a dramatic increase in the Shock Blast's rate of fire.
NOTE: Condenser ring leakage has been known to affect the wearer's neuro-electric state, resulting in an elevated intemperance and an increase in general wantonness. User discretion is advised.

This upgrade allows you to fire more shots before having to recharge the Shock Blaster. In areas where you are surrounded on all sides by fast enemies, this upgrade can create breathing room enough for escape. This upgrade can spell the difference between life and death.



SHOCK BLAST HEAT REDUCTION
Effect: Reduces Shock Blast Heat Cost Per Shot

It has been found that adding a positive graviton filter to the Shock Blast's condenser ring decreases the heat cost for each generated pulse of high-density, stripped Dark Matter particles. This reduces the heating cost of each blast, allowing for the device to be fired more risking overheating.
NOTE: Because the glare from the graviton filter's vent array can cause temporary blindness, please refrain from looking directly into the Neutrona Wan when a blast is triggered.

After firing a few times, your Shock Blast tends to heat up rather quickly. Buy this upgrade to allow you to fire more shots before the device overheats.




This page was last edited by rockstar232007 on August 15, 2011, 7:44 am
Link to this page: http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/shock-blast/

Links Below This Category:

Ghostbusters: The Video Game Equipment - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/
Boson Dart - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/boson-dart/
Ecto-1B - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ecto-1b/
Ghost Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ghost-trap/
Meson Collider - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/meson-collider/
Paragoggles (Ecto-Goggles) - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/paragoggles/
PKE Meter - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/pke-meter/
Proton Pack - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/proton-pack/
Slime Blower - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-blower/
Slime Tether - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-tether/
Stasis Beam - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/stasis-beam/
Super Slammer Muon Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/super-slammer-trap/


 
© 1998-2024 GBFans.com - Created by AJ Quick
"GBFans.com" is a registered Trademark of GBFans LLC.
"Ghostbusters" and "Ghost-Design" are registered Trademarks of Columbia Pictures Industries Inc.
Send Ghostbusters Fans an Email - [email protected] - Jurassic Jeep - 65 Million Years in the Making - CNC.xyz