Return to Home Page - GBFans.com
 


[Discuss] [History] [Revise]Slime Blower

Location/Level Acquired: "New York City Library"

Category: Plasma Distribution System (PDS)

The Plasma Distribution System is an integration of the Proton Pack that uses a self-regulating strain of ectoplasm to impair entities, neutralize caustic Black Slime, and reveal otherwise invisible structures that reside on the ethereal plane.

With a long range and endless supply of regenerating positively charged slime, the Slime Blower is a great tool to disperse most corporeal entities. Better still, the depolarizing effect it has on Black Slime makes this the perfect device to disperse nearly all Black Slime creatures like Black Slime Fiends, Black Slime Ghosts, and Black Slime Portals.



Upgrades

SLIME BLOWER PRESSURE INCREASE
Effect: Range and Damage increases

Channeling a low-level stream from the pack's proton emitters directly into the Plasma Containment Vessel has nearly tripled the ectoplasm's replication rate, providing the Slime Blower with both range and damage increase.
NOTE: The impressive amount of pressure exerted by this super-agitated ectoplasm will most likely not result in a plasm tank rupture.

This upgrade not only increases the damage output, but also boosts the slime's range, making it a necessity against large Black Slime Monsters and many flying entities like Black Slime Ghosts.



REDUCED SLIME CONSUPTION
Effect: Reduced Slime Consumption Per Shot

A more energetic ectoplasm growth medium has been developed. Initially discovered among Dr. Spengler's collection of spores, molds, and fungi, the addition of this growth medium to the Proton Pack's plasm tank causes the ectoplasm to replicate more vigorously, which greatly increases the slime's replication rate. This allows the Slime Blower to be fired for longer periods before emptying the tank and forcing shutdown until ectoplasm again replicates to usable levels.
NOTE: It has been reported that this new growth medium does, on rare occasions, restore some of the slime's previous "emotive" characteristics, so it is highly encouraged to put the Slime Blower away when entering areas where punk, heavy metal or hip-hop music is being played very loudly.

Quite simply, this upgrade allows you to use your Slime Blower longer before having to recharge your plasm tanks. While investigating areas with large numbers of Black Slime creatures or other corporeal entities, like Shandor's Island or the Cemetery, this upgrade becomes extremely helpful.






This page was last edited by Electric_Shadow on February 13, 2011, 1:05 am
Link to this page: http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-blower/

Links Below This Category:

Ghostbusters: The Video Game Equipment - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/
Boson Dart - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/boson-dart/
Ecto-1B - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ecto-1b/
Ghost Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ghost-trap/
Meson Collider - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/meson-collider/
Paragoggles (Ecto-Goggles) - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/paragoggles/
PKE Meter - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/pke-meter/
Proton Pack - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/proton-pack/
Shock Blast - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/shock-blast/
Slime Tether - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-tether/
Stasis Beam - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/stasis-beam/
Super Slammer Muon Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/super-slammer-trap/


 
© 1998-2024 GBFans.com - Created by AJ Quick
"GBFans.com" is a registered Trademark of GBFans LLC.
"Ghostbusters" and "Ghost-Design" are registered Trademarks of Columbia Pictures Industries Inc.
Send Ghostbusters Fans an Email - [email protected] - Jurassic Jeep - 65 Million Years in the Making - CNC.xyz