Return to Home Page - GBFans.com
 


[Discuss] [History] [Revise]Stasis Beam

Location/Level Acquired: "New York City Library"

Category: Dark Matter

The Stasis Stream emits a high-capacity stream of order-reducing particles that hypo-bond to ectoplasmic matter, effectively immobilizing ghosts. The Stasis Stream has nothing to do with cold, but the end result is similar to freezing them.

While this tool won't disperse any creatures by itself, it effectively "freezes" enemies in their place (or, at the very least, slows them), allowing you to either get away or to switch to a more powerful device and dish out more damage.



Upgrades

STASIS STREAM AMPLIFIER
Effect: Immobilization Rate Increase

Oscillating the Stasis Stream's particle flow at precisely 3.14159 GHz has substantially amplified the order-reversing particles' hypo-bonding capacity, leading to an increased enemy immobilization speed. To anticipate a commonly asked question: Being exposed to these order-reversing particles affects the user's gender in no discernible way.

The primary Stasis Stream is effective, but it only rarely completely freezes a target. Once the immobilization Rate is increased, certain specters can be completely immobilized to a near-frozen state. Though the creature can eventually shake free of his stasis, the increase in immobilization ensures you won't lack a means of escape in a tight spot.



STASIS STREAM HEAT REDUCTION
Effect: Reduces Stasis Stream Heat Cost

Adding a secondary particle inhibitor to the device's accumulator core decreases the Stasis Stream's heat accumulation rate, allowing the device to be fired for much longer periods before risking an automatic overheating shutdown. Please note that the O-R particle back-flow can result in numb fingers and hands, Also, avoid undue Neutrona Wand contact or risk experiencing fleeting feelings of ennui, angst, and boredom-laced paranoia.

This upgrade increases the amount of time you are allowed to fire the Stasis Stream without overheating. This is particularly useful when large entities like Keyhead Monsters or Golems give chase.




This page was last edited by rockstar232007 on August 15, 2011, 7:42 am
Link to this page: http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/stasis-beam/

Links Below This Category:

Ghostbusters: The Video Game Equipment - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/
Boson Dart - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/boson-dart/
Ecto-1B - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ecto-1b/
Ghost Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ghost-trap/
Meson Collider - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/meson-collider/
Paragoggles (Ecto-Goggles) - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/paragoggles/
PKE Meter - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/pke-meter/
Proton Pack - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/proton-pack/
Shock Blast - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/shock-blast/
Slime Blower - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-blower/
Slime Tether - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-tether/
Super Slammer Muon Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/super-slammer-trap/


 
© 1998-2024 GBFans.com - Created by AJ Quick
"GBFans.com" is a registered Trademark of GBFans LLC.
"Ghostbusters" and "Ghost-Design" are registered Trademarks of Columbia Pictures Industries Inc.
Send Ghostbusters Fans an Email - [email protected] - Jurassic Jeep - 65 Million Years in the Making - CNC.xyz