Return to Home Page - GBFans.com
 


[History] [Revise]Super Slammer Muon Trap

The Super Slammer Muon Trap, Super Slammer for short, also called the Mega-Ghost Trap or Mega-Trap, is a bigger and more powerful version of the Ghost Trap. It is capable of holding a large number of ghosts or capturing ghosts who are too big or too powerful for normal Ghost Trap. Larger and faster than the man portable containment units, this vehicle-mounted, high-expansion, rapid-cycle ghost absorber is capable of capturing ghosts almost instantaneously. The Mega-Trap utilizes the same technology as the new and improved Muon Ghost Trap, but its more advanced and powerful in many ways. Just like the Muon Ghost Trap, the Mega-Trap is able to compartmentalize each captured PKE manifestation into an infinite number of artificially induced dimensioned "pockets" of reality within the trap. Allowing for continues re-use and multiple, instantiated captures of ghosts without worrying that the trap gets too full or needs to be emptied. Basically the Mega-Trap is a miniature version of the Ecto-Containment Unit with a very powerful ghost vacuum slapped on top. In theory the Super Slammer is capable of absorbing and containing entities that are too big or too powerful for a regular Ghost Trap though a trap of this size has never be used before. The only problem is, in order for the Mega-Trap to capture a powerful or super size entity, the trap needs to be positioned as close as possible to said entity... directly under it to be precise.



This page was last edited by Charlie Richter on February 6, 2011, 5:35 am
Link to this page: http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/super-slammer-trap/

Links Below This Category:

Ghostbusters: The Video Game Equipment - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/
Boson Dart - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/boson-dart/
Ecto-1B - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ecto-1b/
Ghost Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/ghost-trap/
Meson Collider - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/meson-collider/
Paragoggles (Ecto-Goggles) - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/paragoggles/
PKE Meter - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/pke-meter/
Proton Pack - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/proton-pack/
Shock Blast - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/shock-blast/
Slime Blower - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-blower/
Slime Tether - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/slime-tether/
Stasis Beam - http://www.gbfans.com/games/ghostbusters-the-video-game/equipment/stasis-beam/


 
© 1998-2024 GBFans.com - Created by AJ Quick
"GBFans.com" is a registered Trademark of GBFans LLC.
"Ghostbusters" and "Ghost-Design" are registered Trademarks of Columbia Pictures Industries Inc.
Send Ghostbusters Fans an Email - [email protected] - Jurassic Jeep - 65 Million Years in the Making - CNC.xyz