Return to Home Page - Ghostbusters Fans
 


[Discuss] [History] [Revise]Other Equipment

While the Ghostbusters are best known for their iconic Proton Packs, PKE Meters, Traps, and the Ecto-1, a wide variety of equipment is employed by the actors, many of which have real-life applications.

[Link] [Revise] Ghostbusters

Panasonic PK-750 Camcorder - used by all three founding Ghostbusters, either at the Library or during their TV commercial.
Bacharach Sniffer - used by Venkman during the initial sweep of Dana's apartment.
Radio Shack PC-4 Calculator - used by Egon primarily.
Radiacmeter IM-179 Gamma Rate Meter - used by Egon during the rooftop sequence.

[Link] [Revise] Ghostbusters 2

Monitor 4 - used by Egon at the beginning of the film and later seen on Ray's belt during the montage.
Sound Level Meter - used by both Ray and Egon.
KUD Meter - used by Winston in museum sweep.
Globuscope Camera - used by Ray in museum sweep.
JVC Camcorder - carried by Ray during museum sweep.
NES Advantage Game Pad/Controller - the "Pilot Controls" for Libby.
Sony Walkman - used to activate the slime and make Libby walk.
Toastmaster Toaster - the dancing Toaster.



This page was last edited by Alex Newborn on July 16, 2012, 11:57 am
Link to this page: http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/

Links Below This Category:

Bacharach Sniffer 300 - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/bacharach-sniffer/
Realistic Sound Level Meter - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/sound-level-meter/
Radio Shack PC-4 Calculator - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/radio-shack-pc-4-calculator/
K.U.D. Meter - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/kud-meter/
Radiacmeter IM-179 Gamma Rate Meter - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/gamma-rate-meter/
Globuscope - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/globuscope-panoramic-camera/
NES Advantage Controller - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/nes-advantage/
Toastmaster Toaster - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/toastmaster-toaster/
Sony WM-A39 Walkman - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/sony-walkman/
Slime Scoop - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/slime-scoop/
Monitor 4 - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/monitor-4/
Tripod Trap - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/tripod-trap/
Alarm Button - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/alarm-button/
JVC Camcorder - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/jvc-camcorder/
Nikon SLR FM2 Camera - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/nikon-slr-fm2-camera/
Brooks Veriwide Camera - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/brooks-veriwide-camera/
Polaroid Spectra 2 Camera - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/polaroid-spectra-2-camera/
Latent Image Sensor - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/latent-image-sensor/
Panasonic PK-750 Camcorder - http://www.gbfans.com/equipment/other/panasonic-pk750-camcorder/


 
© 1998-2017 Ghostbusters Fans & Ghostbusters Prop Archive - Created and Written by AJ Quick
"Ghostbusters" and "Ghost-Design" are registered Trademarks of Columbia Pictures Industries Inc.
Send Ghostbusters Fans an Email - webmaster@gbfans.com - Jurassic Jeep - 65 Million Years in the Making - A. Quick CNC - 3 Axis Hobby CNC Routers